some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. discuss this views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays people are more aware of the importance of environment and ecosystem because of the enormous ways it had changed our lives. It is asserted by some people that major concerning issue is the wiping out of different species of animals and plants, whereas others believe that there are more important problems to be worried about. There are rational arguments on both sides of this contentious topic which will be discussed in detail with my own opinion.

On the one hand, the main reason which supports the idea that there are more concerning problems than losing some species is that these problems can bring catastrophic consequences to human being. To begin with, industrial life style had led to increase in emissions which is produced by power plants and cars, thus the amount of released carbon dioxide is rapidly growing. As a result, people are going to grapple with environmental problems. Take global warming as an example which is a direct consequence of the mentioned reasons, and is a serious more vital compared to extinction, since it can affect not only animals and plants but also humans. For example extreme weather conditions such as flood and drought are killing people throughout the year in many parts of the world.

However, the reason why others including me holding the view that losing species is more important is that these are great source of tourist attraction and national identity which should never been gone. To elaborate more, animals and plants are not independent organization and they all are rely on each other, and losing one specie can disturb the balance of ecosystem. Due to the fact that animals and plants are in the food chain, and wiping out even only one specie can put the other species in the edge of extinction. So it will have a diverse direct impact on the disappearing of other animals.

In conclusion, people are now more concerned about environment than any other times while some people claim that environmental problems are not important that much compared to other problems, but this is my firm conviction that the importance of animals are by no means negligible.