Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The Earth is a green planet where humans can survive and exist for thousands of years. However, recently, the environment has changed significantly and resulted in lots of problems of all time. Some people suppose that the main reason is the disappearance of certain animals and plants while others believe that more potential and crucial causes accounted for recent environmental threats. From my perspective, the environmental issues are not only flora and fauna extinction, but also a combination of many factors.

On the one hand, the loss of particular species of trees and animals has an effect on our nature. Several timbers play an important role to keep nature balanced, for example, trees growing in estuary regions prevent landslides and erosion, create the ideal habitat for many types of animals. Therefore, the extinction of animals and plants will make our nature less diversified, and affect back the environment.

On the other hand, there are more significant explanations for the environmental issues besides the aforementioned reason. Pollution and deforestation will be two main factors that drive natural changes. Within a short time, industrialization has polluted the whole of nature, including the air, the soil, and the sea. The natural habitat changing, many species are on the edge of extinction, leading to losing the balance. Moreover, deforestation has also contributed to these problems, with more trees are cutting down, more bushfires, and the excess of carbon dioxide in the air, even intensive disasters and strange diseases emerge.

In conclusion, the loss of species has accounted for natural problems, but I believe there are more crucial reasons that contribute to making the environment become worse and worse.