Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, the environmental problem has aroused by people’s discussion. While the loss of plants and animals is seen as the dominant issue in the belief of some people, I take the view that there are much more significant and emergent environmental problems.

Advocates of the view about the most crucial issue belonging to the lack of plant and animal argue the essential role of these species on the environment. The species play a significant role in stabilizing the ecosystem since they are parts of the food chain. That means if they die, the natural environment will be spoiled. Besides, bushes of trees also do tasks to keep the environment fresh and healthy thanks to their capacity to absorb the harmful fumes. In the south of Viet Nam, for instance, inhabitants usually experience several severe floods per annum due to the shortage of trees living along river banks.

However, in my favor of the idea supporting for more emergency of other problems, there are a plethora of reasons to support this idea. The shortage of trees or animals is not the origin, which could stem from other issues virtually. Therefore, instead of focusing on this problem, we need to find deal m with primary pollution sources such as the exhausted gasses from vehicle and industrial zones. Emitting acid gases is the most compelling evidence supporting this view, which not only results in water and air pollution but also skills animals and trees.

All in all, we can not deny both sides are well-grounded. In my opinion, to deal with environmental problems more effectively, I suggest that we should concentrate on more emergent issues which contribute to other issues.