Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The 21st century has witnessed tremendous advances in technology more than ever in the past. While experiencing varieties of high-tech services, people become to prefer shopping with modernized methods whereas there is also the opposition view. In this essay, both perspectives will be analyzed, followed by my personal preference.

Indeed, there is no doubt that contemporary technological service has transformed shopping to be more convenient. Especially the saving in time to commute has been a great surplus to those who found the traditional shopping exhausting. The fingers will do the walk on the screen while the customer just needs to wait for the delivery of the product. Regardless of your physical well-being whether you are in your bed relaxing or your legs being injured, the high-tech nowadays eased the struggle to go grocery shopping in marts as you can buy the products online. Significantly which is different from traditional shopping would be closer contact between the producers and the customers. The consumers can immediately ring up or send the main office for complaints without needing to report first to the third parties like in our past decades. In addition, modern technology has indirectly lessened the exposure to diseases caused by cash money.

Relating to the opposing view, it is claimed that shopping is regarded as a past-time activity where families or friends enjoy time together. Accompanied by less practical shopping at marts, people will sooner or later be less socialized and prone to mental disorders since sometimes health al soul is nurtured by the surrounding environment. Aside from this emotional impact, the satisfaction after purchasing online or in-person differs, too. Online shopping is notorious for getting things with the least expected quality since we cannot ensure the quality of the product just by seeing the provided pictures online. Ironically, there are fewer chances to ask for a refund or alternatives when a low-quality product is purchased.

In conclusion, the high-tech devices have made shopping to be more customer-friendly, yet there are Imany loopholes to tackle as the opposing view has pointed out. As an individual who loves window shopping, I will be siding with the agreement part only if online shopping has no prominent technical flaws.