Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the driven-technology eras, there has been a colossal upsurge in discussing the advent of advanced technology has brought more convenient and advantageous ways for shoppers or not. It is evident that this trend has both pros and cons. In this essay, I will cite some appropriate points about this issue and give my opinion that whether electronic commerce tends to negative or positive influence on society.

On the one hand, cutting-edge technology has been creating more chances for people to expose to novel ways of purchasing items. Firstly, it saves time and money for people. In the midst of the computer-driven age, people not only need a few clicks on the screen in order to make a payment but also enjoy a range of promotions on the electronic commerce website. Secondly, there are many pages aiming for people in comparing price, quality, function, etc so as to wise choices in shopping. It is obvious that people can interact and contact the retailers as soon as possible without going outside. Thirdly, shopping online plays a vital role in certain circumstances. Perhaps the example of this would be in the Covid-19 pandemic, due to the lock-down policy from the government, it is undoubtedly that people can't shop outside, and the only way to limit the communication among producers and buyers is dealing through the screen. That's the reason why bleeding-edge technology can help us survive and spur the recovery of the damage from the outbreak of disease.

Considering the reverse aspects of this trend, there still exists some limits once disbursing online products. To be clear, it is a range of anonymous accounts on the Internet which can take our money by frauds and scams. Moreover, it is a few proofs for us to check the real quality of our products by introduction word on the website. Furthermore, in some situations, customers may suffer from the flaws in a product due to delivery service, weather conditions, etc. In some current research in the UK, a major volume of clients complains about the inferior experience once shopping on e-commerce even expose to information theft.

In conclusion, electronic commerce is admittedly associated with two sides: one positive and one negative effect. It all stated that people make use of their tremendous benefit in terms of convenient accessibility, easy comprehension, etc. In spite of some potential hazards in this trend, I personally believe that the merits we can earn from its is outweigh its demerits.