Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that music is one of the plausible methods that can bridge people from varieties of society, regardless of age or gender. Personally, I advocate the notion of this statement.

Music is widely regarded as one of the I spectrums of one's culture. Along with the traditional dance or play, music possesses the ability to portray the nature of an entity in an artistic way. Some melodies display the bravery of one nation while some can describe the civilized nature of a particular ethnicity. Without a doubt, music can serve as a bridge in engaging the cultural diversities as well as the similarities. By listening to music, one can eventually learn the traditions or even lifestyles of the people residing in the following nations. Thus, it is preferable that music composition can narrow the culture gap among the countries. Moreover, music can also provide a sense of oneness or unity in some occasions; bringing the states the notion of “global citizens”. For instance, the song “We are the World” by Michael Jackson is still renowned for its message that delivers the necessity of kindness and understanding in people around the globe since we all are earthlings.

Furthermore, there are researches that show that music can yield numerous psychological impacts to the living. Some musical instruments can give a soothing emotion that can heal the trauma and release the stress of people. Individuals around the world with similar struggles come together to listen to similar music therapies where they eventually meet on social platforms; sharing sympathy and encouraging each other to overcome them.

To sum up, music, not only as a form of entertainment but also as a medication, can educate people about cultural diversities, enhance comprehension of cultural differences, give a sense as belonging and bring healing to souls regardless of culture, ethnics or age.