Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different ages and cultures together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays people are around the world are passionated about the music. It is asserted by some people that music is a convenient way to gather people together from various cultures and ages. Although I agree music is a beneficial way for this approach, but I do not assume that it is going to work in all circumstances.

On the one hand, there are several reasons to think of music as a good way to gather people. First of all, music stimulates curiosity of people to know more about other nations’ culture. To elaborate more, music is a bridge among people around the world that promotes their history and culture, and make people keen about new nations which almost nothing else can do this. Another reason which supports the idea is that it promotes English as a global language, and majority of people will probably have same language. There are numerous spoken languages around the globe, and due to fact that most dominant countries in music industry are in English. Thus, they introduce English as global language, and with respect to the time more and more people will be interested in persuing that professionally. Consequently, the more people have learned English, the more they will become united from different parts of the world.

On the other hand, the reason why I hold the idea that maybe it is not the best way to make people united is that there more feasible approaches for this aim. To begin with, music does not necessarily best way to bring people closer, and other contributing factors such as similar history and culture are more important. History and culture are good ways to be aware of what truly happened in the past, and give people a sense of identity which is very valuable to individuals. Since, people with same culture will probably share same attitude and emotiones, therefore, these can make people more united.

In conclusion, it is asserted music is one of the best ways to bring various sort of people from different age groups and culture together. Despite the beneficial effects of music on people’s unification, I do believe that other factors such as history and culture are by no means negligible.