Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

What extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people hold the view that music is able to link people in various cultures, various ranges of age together. In my opinion, while people from different culture can connect together through music, I believe that the differences in age are not easy to clear by music.

To begin with, connection of citizens in different countries can be proved by the immigration of foreign songs to other countries. When a foreign song is accepted in other countries and cultures, it means that people in these nations have the same feeling and love. In addition, based on the development of technology such as social networks and internet, supporters around the world can communicate together whenever their idol introduces a new song. For example, fan clubs of famous singer such as Lady Gaga or Big Bang music band spread over the world. Whenever they introduce a new song, the whole fan club listen and express feelings together in spite of differences in language and nationality. Therefore, music plays a key role to connect human over the world.

In contrast, people in different ranges of age are difficultly linked together by music. Because artistic trends, especially musical trend, always alter over time, citizens in a particular period love songs in that time only. Most of them reject to accept musical works from the age before and after. For instance, while almost senior citizens in Vietnam like cai luong which is popular in the years 1970s to 1990s, the young generation is keen on electronic digital music. Accordingly, music is not an effective way to combine people from different ages.

In conclusion, although ability to link people from various cultures of music can be denied, I think that it is challenging for music to connect generations together.