Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

People often think that a good choice to remove the barrier between individuals in terms of different cultures and generations is music. In my opinion, I partly agree with this view in some extents.

There are several reasons why music can connect people from different nations as well as ages. Firstly, music is a great way to express individuals’ feeling. For example, when people listen to a song in different languages, even though they cannot understand the meaning of the lyric, they still can feel the singer’s emotion during the song. Secondly, there is one kind of country music which is written to describe the love of people to their country, we can see that all citizens, from children to adults, singing in some special occasions such as independence day. Therefore, this could break the gap between generations.

In spite of those views, music can also have some negative effects on the relationship among people. Social media is usually a good place where listeners can discuss their opinions about new songs with other people, however, people have different views how they immerse into the lyric, so conflicts often appear among young and elderly or even nations and foreigners.

In conclusion, while I believe music is a perfect option to break the difference between cultures and generations, there are still some drawbacks of this view. Moreover, there might be more ways than just music which bring people together.