Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different ages and culture together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although one of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that music is a uniformed way to bridge the population of different age groups and cultures together. This essay will highlight why it plays an imperative role to bind them together and also discuss the fact about those who have their own preferences in terms of music.

Most preponderant reason that I believe music is not a particularly a good unifier is in terms of generation gap, this is to say that masses, specifically older generation tends to follow their own liking for music symphonies. For them classic melodies are not only harmonious but also meaningful as compared to the current music genres. The rap music for example, lyrics and rhythm that it follows is irrelevant to most of the older people because of the abusive language and the meaning that it reflects; it escalates more aggression and blues. Hence, difference between the choices of music is reflected between the generations due to the taste and music.

However music plays a pivotal role to create a connection among the people across the world regardless of their ages or the culture that they follow. Good music acts as a stress buster and mood elevator and people follow even if they understand the lyrics of the music or not, they just sway with the sound and the feeling that it creates. A good example is the song 'Dispasito', despite being a Spanish song it creates oneness among all and everyone enjoys it equally whether it is a dance party or a Dj night this song is always played. Therefore, this universal feeling of love music seemed to be enjoyed by all.

To conclude, music is a language of souls, which needs to be understood and felt, although people may have their own choices and preferences, still it uniforms the generations and cultures together.