Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There has been a colossal upsurge in prodigies discussing the topic of the benefits of mastering exotic languages. Although its activity plays a vital role in traveling and pursuing a career once working abroad, I personally believe excelling in a foreign language can help you gain some potential advantages to our development. In the following essay, both of mentioned statements will be analyzed in this essay before my rational conclusion is reached.

On the one hand, it is evident that English or Chinese is becoming an international language across the globe. That's why using fluently in these languages can support you in promoting your career path when you work outside your nation. Moreover, without knowing a second language, you may have some drawbacks in communicating with other people, which is called a language gap. It is clear that you hardly interact or impart working information to your colleagues or partners. Needless to say, a major number of jobs in the present day require employees to know at least one language except for the mother tongue in order to be convenient to collaborate with a foreign company. To illustrate, more than 50% of jobs in Vietnam oblige their worker to know English to meet the criteria of the working environment.

On the other hand, the merits of mastering a second language not only exist in the working or traveling field but also in other aspects of our daily life. To be clear, using English smoothly can help people to know more about the world culture and lifestyle. Obviously, we may have more new friends from lots of nations, which make us integrate with the living space in the globalization era. To cite an example, if we get lost in another country, we can ask for help and ensure that we are not in a state of chaos because nobody understands what we say. Needless to say, the more language you know, the more chances that you have to widen your horizon. Furthermore, being bilingual permits you to upgrade your attainments and watch movies in this country without subtitles.

In conclusion, it is all stated that studying second languages is the determining factor that can assists you in developing your career and excursions. Nevertheless, I opine that understanding international language can help you find more interesting pastimes of multicultured people all over the world.