Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that there are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it has been emphasized that the international relationships between overseas has been developed which leads to people to learn foreign languages. A vast majority of people emphasizes that the main reason for learning different languages is travelling to abroad or working in foreign countries. Therefore, others claims that learning languages does not depend on these reasons. There are valid arguments on both sides of this issue which I will discuss now and try to draw conclusion.

In one hand, while moving to overseas for different purposes, it is essential to know their local language or some of international languages as English. A massive amount of people learn language for being able to communicate in different countries while they travel as tourist. Moreover, it is also evident that if you are employed in foreign country, you have to study their language first. However, these issues are seemed to be only reasons for learning foreign languages but actually there are other points as well.

Despite learning languages for travelling and working in abroad, there are other mandatory purposes of knowing other languages. These days, a plenty of youngsters prefer studying abroad which leads them to learn other languages. Although, translators and interpreters have also to know diverse range of languages which is crucial part of their work. Besides, knowing and studying different languages help to develop intelligence of human, broadens mind and improves communication skills. It is noteworthy that learning different languages has massive benefits on human.

All things considered, learning a foreign language is not compulsory only for travelling and working in abroad. Despite these reasons, it is crucial also for developing self, being able to translate, interpret and etc. Personally, I think that everyone has to know at least 2 different languages even if they do not travel to abroad.