Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.Discuss both these views and give your o

In recent years, interactions between different countries seem to be more frequent with the rapid globalization. Foreign languages, an effective tool to communicate abroad, are becoming increasingly important for the people who want to travel or work out of their homeland.

Indeed, this is the only reason for some people to learn a foreign language. Admittedly, foreign languages are hardly used in daily life or during work for many people if they do not have a certain job such as tour guide. Because they have few opportunities to interact with foreign people in their hometown. Meanwhile, learning a foreign language is by far more time-consuming and money-consuming without language environment due to different culture. As a result, people may tend to learn a foreign language only when they have to learn during the time traveling or working in a foreign country.

However, in my opinion, there are more reasons why people chose to learn a foreign language. Firstly, foreign languages make them more competitive in a job interview. With the trend of economic globalization, people are more likely to communicate with foreign people or company either in their life or in their work, therefore, many international firms demand their employees to learn a relative foreign language. Secondly, some people learn foreign just for their interests. As we all know, there are various cultures around the world, and enormous foreign people are attracted by these unique cultures. To learn more about these, people should learn the foreign language.

In conclusion, traveling or working in foreign counties are important reason for people to learn a foreign language, but I believe these is not the only reason.