Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child‘s development. However, others argue that other things like television or friends have the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A lot of people believe that parents are the ones who mainly take responsibilities in the growth of both personalities and appearance of their children. However, there are some opposite views stating that other attractions, like their peers or social medias are more predominant in their maturity. While each view owns its reasons, I personally think that parents are always the role models that youngsters look up to during their childhood and later on.

On the one hand, parents are the closest people who live with us under the same roof since we were born. As a result, that their behavior has affected their children is inevitable. Gradually, kids tend to imitate what they see or hear to build up their own ego. Furthermore, nobody but our parents understand exactly our strong and week points as they have witnessed every of our change we have made. That is why they are able to provide valuable advice in order to orient us the most suitable direction.

On the other hand, teenagers nowadays are more outgoing to be affected by their friends or channels of social media. Adolescents feel more comfortable and easier to get along well with those who are in the same generation since they share the same interest. Nevertheless, television, one of the popular social media tools usually offers such a variety of knowledge, which let children expose to the dynamic world outside. Parents, to some extents, tent to limit their understanding, as they always want to keep their children under control.

To sum up, not only parents are merely responsible for the development of their children but friends or television also plays an essential role. However, my view is that parents act as the main features in the process of growing up of youngsters.