Some people say that traffic accidents are caused by the increasing number of motorbikes. Others blame for man’s fault. Which point of view do you agree?

Nowadays, traffic accidents are one of the most challenging problems in many parts of the world. It is often claimed that the main cause of this issue is the sharp increase in the number of vehicles especially motorbikes. Nevertheless, I wholeheartedly believe that people’s fault plays an integral part in the significant rise in traffic accidents.

First and foremost, it is undeniable that the incremental accidents that caused death are because of negative behaviors of many drivers who are unconscious of following traffic rules and do some in-disciplined act before or when they drive. For instance, some people have drunk alcohol at an unaccepted volume. In addition, over speeding is also one of the main causes of this serious problem. A sharp increase in speed multiplies the risk of accidents and severe injury during traffic accidents. As a consequence, it is obviously proved that there is a drastic rise in the number of traffic accidents.

Furthermore, everyone agree that it is the responsibility of the government authorities to advance the transport systems which have been alarmingly damaged somewhere. Unsafe road environment refer to external factors uncontrollable by the drivers such as visibility impairment by darkness, slippery surface, insufficient safety facilities, inadequately repaired vehicles, pedestrians or other vehicles that suddenly get in the way. Therefore, a high number of fatal accidents have been due to the terrible conditions of the facilities.

To sum up, I strongly believe that not only is it essential for everyone to gain understanding about traffic accidents to deal with some unavoidable hardships but it is also crucial to the government to make a progress to enhance the transport system.