Some people say young people playing electronic and computer games learn useful skills but some people say young people are wasting their time. Discuss and give your opinion.

It is true that many people and children, in particular, enjoy playing computer games. While some people believe that computer games have a positive impact on the user by equipping them social skills, I personally believe that players can waste their invaluable time.

On the one hand, there are strong reasons why electronic and computer games can be educational. Firstly, many games which are established in the society can expand their imagination and creativity as well as concentration and problem-solving. As a result, it is beneficial for young children to enhance their world knowledge and develop essential skills in the future. Secondly, computer simulation games can improve user motor skills and help to prepare them for a better life. For example, virtual games which related to driving of control traffic vehicle are likely to provide for the player some efficient ways to avoid the disastrous accident when moving the street in the real world.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that computer games are controlling their time. Firstly, young people who get addicted to video games because users are given high scores, new targets and attractive reward to keep them playing. Consequently, young generation may spend the vast majority of time in each day trying to rapid progress through the levels of a game. Secondly, most games pay more attention to develop the game narrative rather than training life skills which are important to be in personality and awareness formation.

In conclusion, both arguments have advantages and disadvantages. It seems to me that children must be high agenda on their school work first and adjust their time appropriately and if they play computer games, correct guidance is necessary to restrict time playing.