For some people shopping is not just about buying what is necessary but a form of entertainment Do you think it is a positive or a negative development Give your opinion and examples from your experience

Along with the rapid rhythm of modern life, shopping is not only simply buying products to meet people's basic requirements but also be regarded as a type of popular recreational pattern. From my personal perspective, I totally agree with this school of though because numerous benefits from purchasing completely outweight the drawbacks of this phenomenon.

Shopping can be misunderstand with negative meaning by some reasons. This is due to the fact that when shopping becomes an intertest, even the luxurious lifestyle, this will exert enormously serious effect on people, especially the young who lack experiences. For example, teenagers nowadays have a tendency to allocate their budget on famous international fashion brands, which can exhaust their accumulated money for more important purposes such as health care and education. Because of unwise consume decisions, people are able to get in debt and have alarmingly financial problems in the near future.

Despite the main reason mentioned above, I strongly believe that the plus points of this trend are likely to bring more benefits for people in general. Firstly, shopping is likely to reduce stress and retain happy feeling for customers who directly or indirectly experiencing this process. This is exactly true in developed industries, including service. In fact, big corporations and enterprises are increasingly paying attention to service's quality to boost sales and revenues. Take retail chain stores as example, working parents can take their children for baby sisters at special areas to spend their time for choosing suitable items for their demands without disturbance stemming from babies. Furthermore, play grounds, designed at malls and supermarkets, are attractive customer destinations, especially at weekends when students are free from books and academic lessons.

In conclusion, shopping is not only the daily normal activity but also a form of entertainment.