Some people store personal and private information online, including banking, contacts, and addresses. Is it a positive or negative trend?

in this digital era, myriad online social media sites appear in order to provide a range of the convenience of the Internet such as free education, no fee beneficial website, or received online coaching tutorials earning money with less effort. Besides that, providing personal identity was inevitable, even really private information like a bank account, addresses, to having permission access to launch the utilities available that the website designer supplies it for you. From my perspective, this tendency is considered a negative behavior as it makes people more and more run a risk of being victimized by hi-tech crimes.

To begin with the personal financial effect, you might be experienced banking account theft, directly harmful to your domestic life. In detail, data relating to your phone number, date of birth, email address are principally required to create an online account on most social media platforms. instead of helping you protect, those types of sites hack and thieve data and pass it to the three parties to get profit from it. furthermore, it not only a threat for yourself but also being a cheat for your relative. In case that, the con men using identity to force your parents to transfer money into your being stolen account. Criminals can use the information to get more information from you to obtain their stolen purpose. Hackers are continuously looking for manners to get into your personal finances to implement illegal behavior and harm you non-stop.

Apart from scams, over-posting personal data on social networking sites also resulting in the stolen information. Specifically, some social platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter...that display status, life updates, or even your accommodation, relationship, usually being published. This kind of information will support the illegal conduct of criminals. For instance, your yesterday image, which shows the place you arrived or who you go with, now can become the perfect source for fraud and scam acts. Disclosure of excessive personal online information leads you to a serious circumstance that being followed and intimidated by strangers. In addition, to avoid the danger of con men, stop publishing every part of your life or anything that occurs in your life on the network. Make sure that you just selectively posted instead of your entire life.

To sum up, providing private information on the Internet could potentially be harmful to users.