Some people think adults should learn practical skills by themselves, while others think they should learn from teachers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Perspectives about the approach of learning practical skills are varied between people. In my opinion, adults should resort to steroids in order to obtain those skills from teachers.

On the one hand, learning practical skills independently is good for adults. The most important reason is that mature people can have high self-esteem and they should learn by themselves to avoid some problems which involve personal issues. In particular, they might be annoyed when someone reminds or trains them. Moreover, teachers just show the theory because they cannot practice on adults’ behalf and those skills need to do more than study, so only they can teach easily practice skills for them. Furthermore, adults are no longer young to teach like students because they have vast knowledge and individual opinions.

On the other hand, teachers play crucial roles when humans need to learn something and practical skills are not exceptions. In the first place, teachers who have numerous experiences will show us right ways to study. In reality, people may meet difficult challenges from starting new things and teachers or professors are good choices to give advices. In the second place, it wastes too much time on learning themselves and adults do not have time as much as adolescents. For example, when they land a job, they have to spend most time on doing works within necessary skills such as practice. However, they cannot learn the skills in limited time without supports from teachers or even colleagues. The last reason is that people always say: “ A young ox learns to plow from an older one” and these words are still transmitted until now by word of mouth.

In a nutshell, while both views bring benefits to adults in having good practical skills, I still tend towards the viewpoint that teachers are better for them.