Some people think that all parents should take childcare training courses. Do you agree or disagree ?

Some people consider that all fathers and mothers should enroll for a class in a childcare training center . Personally, I completely disagree with this view.

One reason is that it is now possible for parents to get the information they want quickly from the Internet, thanks to the advances in technology. For example, a mother who has kids can share her knowledge about how to take care of them, what kinds of stuff they need and so on in a forum so that everyone can get access to it easily and foster their children better, unlike the past when our ancestors have to raise kids from their folk experience. Also, if they have questions about childcare, they can post it on a parents' Facebook group to be answered by other experienced people.

Another reason is that I consider that today, because of the rise in living standard, people have to work hard to meet basic human needs. If they want to satisfy their children's needs, they should spend most of their time earning a living instead of attending childcare classes. The ability to mother is thought as an instinctual skill and when they were young, by watching their mother's behaviour, they also nurtured their abilities to become one naturally. Therefore, they don't need to go to classes to acquire the skill that they have already mastered.

In conclusion, although of course parents must have the knowledge to look after their kids, they have the means and responsibility to fulfil not only their lives but also their kids' lives by making ends meet.