Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should be only allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should be only allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that students who attend in universities ought to study in their interest majors, while others assume that fields which are more practical in the future must be taught in universities. In my opinion, I believe that although studying subjects such as science and technology has some advantages, students can benefit studying their favorite subjects.

People who hold this opinion that studying those subjects which students interested in is necessary claim that it can lead them to more success as students are being more motivated when they take part in their desire activities. So, a great deal of creativity and motivation which are main principles for being successful can be observed. For instance those who are interested in Art may not become successful in Science. Nor will they experience many failures.

However, others that emphasize on benefits of studying subjects that are more useful and significant for future such as fields based on Science and Technology believe that it can make students more satisfied by increasing their job opportunities whereas many demanding jobs are in these areas. So, it can help students to apply for various jobs after graduation. For example a local research has shown that majority of IT (Information Technology) graduated people can find their fulfilling job as soon as they finish their university.

In conclusion, While studying aspirations can lead students to more success by increasing creativity, studying more useful subjects can insure their future jobs. In my opinion, despite benefits of following interests, students should study whatever is beneficial for their future and society.