Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subject that will be useful in future, such as science and technology. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is certainly true that freedom should be given to the university student for what they like to study. It is often argued that this is a positive development in the student life, whilst other disagree and think that more options should not be provided to student for studying as limit their subject to science and technology so that it will be fruitful in future. This essay agrees that if the university student are provided with more options then more specialized and skilled manpower will come out as a result. This essay will discuss both point of view.

It is clear that the options in subject helps student to do best on it and enhance their knowledge in interested field. Moreover, student will be more motivated to study and performed their task effectively. It is therefore agreed that options between various subject in university student life helps them to develop their mind conceptually and boost confidence level to do something innovatively on the subject they have choose in coming future. For example, according to research of 2015 conducted by “Tribhuwan University” Nepal Board of Education showed that number of passed student had increased after providing alternatives for student to study.

However, many disagree and feel that more options deprives people from hardworking whilst they may lack interest to study. It directly hampers on career development as well so subject should be limited and student should allowed to study science and technology which helps student to develop their personality and career. Despite this, career development is still possible in choosing various subject like people have freedom to choose science and technology in option which will be useful in future and this essay disagree more options should not be provided. For instance, this is most evident in my country that nowadays according to talent and understanding skills student are choosing subject and able to make their own unique identity in crowd.

In conclusion, while the benefit of freedom in selecting subject helps student to grab quality knowledge whereas on the other hand it may makes student quite careless about study. At last, I personally think that more options in university life means more opportunities in coming future.