Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

people have differing views with regard to this question of how to keep routes much safer. I strongly believe that not only punishments but also other measures should be taken to promote better traffic habits and cut traffic accidents.

Definitely, strict punishments has a great impact on deterring offenders to drive carelessly. penalizing those who not obey traffic and driving laws can have a deterrent affect, meaning that when wrongdoers are fined so they try to avid repeating offences once again. For this aim, governments should pass tougher laws against breaking driving laws. There are a wide range of penalities such as small fine, heavy fine, license suspension and even prison sentences. We would hope that drivers become more alert and sensitive to obey the driving laws these days, thanks to speed cameras, police can easily trace the offenders and people are far more likely to follow the traffic laws to avid fine for speeding or other offences.

Personally, apart from penalities, a wide range of other actions could be done to achieve a calm traffic and reduce traffic accidents. I think the prominant measure should be done is educating people in particular children. In early ages,childern's educating is long lasting and more effective because their personality take shape properly. Despite of being a far reaching aim but I think it is worth it. In my country, a program was executed by school, assistant of police meaning that childern help police and deter their parents from breaking traffic laws. it was an efficient educating program.

In conclusion, however, severe punishments should be introduce by authorities , other measures should be taken to tackle this issue. Importantly people 's awarance has a key role in solving this issue.