Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at least 7 years old.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether children should start their formal education as early as possible or delay it until they are at least 7-year-old. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and then give my viewpoint.

On the one hand, there are a variety of positive outcomes for children to go to school at a young age. First, and foremost, the primary advantage is that early year education will provide children with the ability to acquire knowledge and information easier. As a result, these children would have a head start over their peers pursuing higher education. Furthermore, they would have opportunities to figure out their natural talents. Most Vietnamese children, for example, are sent to kindergarten at the age of 3 - 4 to learn some basic skills such as addition and subtraction. Those showing potential will be cared for by teachers and parents with an aim to train children to develop those strengths.

On the other hand, several individuals advocate a later start to formal schooling due to a number of reasons. Because of later commencement of study, kids will be offered more time to learn many things via their parents at home. This will result in strengthening their relationship and their mutual understanding. In addition, it might also be greatly beneficial for children to make the most of their childhood in which they can cultivate numerous competencies and inclinations through daily activities at home.

In conclusion, I personally support that it would be well-advised for parents to send their children to school at an early age. Despite being safe with their parents at home, late education would support fewer chances for children to engage in extracurricular activities which would equip them with vital soft skills including teamwork and communication skills.