Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve others however, believe that the problems cannot be solved if individuals do not take action? Discusse both views and give your opinion.

People have different view on how to manage environmental problems. While some believe this matter is too challenging for persons to handle, many others, included myself, think it is a responsibility not only of government, but also of citizens.

On the one hand, there are varieties of reasons why people think environmental problems are too substantial to solve for individuals. Firstly, managing some worldwide issues including global warming and ozone layer depletion is beyond the persons’ ability. According to this group, the only effective role to release these issues would be played by related organizations. As a second reason, environmental protection needs cultural domination in societies. In the other word, taking care of different parts of the environment including sees, mountains and forests should be an essential part of the culture. For example, if you go on a vacation to beaches in the north of my country, lots of rubbishes could be seen not only in see shores but also across the see.

In spite these arguments, I believe that there are several actions which could be done by individuals to handle this matter. The first, to preserve environment, persons should act like a community. I meant, persons can warn each other about the results of environmental harmful activities and prevent doing them. As an example, think about your friend who use personal car instead of public transportation. If you make him aware of hazardous consequence of air pollution, he would replace car by bus or bicycle. As a next action, citizens can prevent deforestation. Deforestation means clearing trees and plants without replanting. By these words, to stop this event, every person can plant a tree. For instance, families might consider on day in every year as a family planting day. In that day, all family members have to plant a tree or a flower in yard, garden or corner of the street.

All things considered, although it seen sensible for some people to believe that managing environmental problems is too tricky for humans, I think that people can do several things to overcome these matters.