Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is certainly true that, receiving certificate from established university in the best way to secure professional career. It is often argued that, getting a degree from renounce university is the positive development for getting good job whilst other disagree and think that direct work experience create more opportunity to explore individual experience in multiple sectors. This essay agrees that, university degree are recognize worldwide and equip student with more relevant knowledge and skills to shape their career in more stable way. The essay will discuss both point of view.

With regards to the positive concern, university degree create the plenty of opportunity to explore the individual knowledge and skills in professional area and they do not have to wait long to find out the suitable work for them. Moreover, it helps student to have specialized knowledge according to their interest subject which further help them boost up their horizon in multiple professional sectors. It is therefore agreed that, graduation certificate from respective university helps to shape out student career initially and accordingly creates more possibilities to have a stable career in future endeavor. For example, a recent study of 2018 conducted by “Department of Employee, Nepal” found that, individual with university degree are more employed in higher position for long time in comparison to those who do not have such university recognize certificate.

However, many disagree and feels that, direct work opportunity also helps people to have a stable work position in reputed organization. It allow individual to have an empathetic understanding of the professional culture, crystalized personality having updates with the required knowledge and skills relevant to the profession in a quite longer period of time. Despite this, person with graduate degree from recognize university is still the best way to secure professional career in a good position and this essay disagrees on the direct work opportunity for getting more relevant knowledge and skills. For instance, this is most evident in my country that, person with academic qualification are more knowledge on multiple discipline than the uneducated person.

In conclusion, while graduate certificate allow the student more opportunity to work with reputed organization for a longer period of time, some still feel that a person can get multiple professional experience from the direct work environment. However, I personally think that, getting work experience after completing the academic degree would leads towards more sustainable future that any shortcut procedure.