Some people think that the government have the duty to ensure its citizens have a healthy diet while others argue it is the responsibility of each individual Discuss both views and give your opinion

It would be arued by some that the goverment have the duty to ensure its citizens to have a healthy diet. In my opinion, however, this is the responsibility of each person.

On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some believe that governmet officials are elected by the public, so thay need to be obligated to take care of their citizens.The government can promote healthy eating by making sure that food manufacturing companies follow food safety standarfs and requirements.We have to pay various taxes on a monthly basic, so the government should use this money for campaigns to encourage exercise and healthy diets.It is the obligation of the government to ensure that its citizens have access to all the information about healthcare, health risks, food poisoning or unhealthy eating habits.When everyone was well equipped with necssary knowledge about basic healthcare, they would make healthier food choices.

On the other hand, I would argue that as adults, we should to held accountable for our own actions.If we become too reliant on the government for health, we would ultimately become dependent on them of everything in our lives.The government needs to address various problems such as national security or other potential threats.If the government has to take care of each individual’s health, they would have no time for other sectors, which negatively affects the development of any country.Health is the most precious asset of us and no one can take care of it better than ourselves. Therefore, it is important for us to take full responsibility for our own asset.

In conclusion, although some people think that the government to be obligated to take care of their citizens, I personally believe that we should be held accountable for our own actions.