Some people think government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease To what extent do you agree or disagree

It’s true that many people think we should promote some measures to decrease the pollution to our environment as well as to improve housing condition to improve people’s quality of life. In my opinion, I agree that our public authorities should take more responsibilities to those issues.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why our governments could be the major role into mitigating these social concerns. Firstly, the local councils can’t emphasize the destructive damages caused by air pollution, sewage emission from factories, exhaust fumes and soil erosion too much. Therefore, to face with these challenges, the relevant steps could be imposed to solve these problems from regulation and law departments. For example, only limited number of private vehicles could be allowed to traverse into city areas and sewage emission from manufactures have to obey the rules and standards before ejected into rivers. If these laws functioned well in a wide range supervision, the negative effects from human activities could be sharply reduced and controlled to protect our environment.

On the other hand, governments are also playing vital roles to enhancing the living rights to the people by carrying out some housing projects. There are more and more young people rush into the big cities for seeking better career chances and public facilities. However, most of those who just entered the societies couldn’t afford the expensive houses or apartments. To tackle with the risk of increasing possibilities of illnesses and disease due to poor living conditions, governments should introduce some programs like low-rent housing or affordable housing. As a result, by living into a stable private space, people are more like to stay healthy, mentally and physically.

In conclusion, I deem that our governments are the crucial keys to the success in the achievements of the social welfare and sustainable environmental development.