some people think that government should impose strict control of the usage of water. to what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Wise and careful use of water always a hot topic for discussion. However these discussions are not enough fruitful in curb the unwanted usage of water. I believe governments across the world, must implement strict laws to control the water usage because of multifarious reasons which i mentioned below.

To begin with, due to global warming our sources of water reducing year by year. If this trend continues, next generation will run out of water, even for drinking. This scarcity for water increases in future as well unless the governments take necessary actions to control the water usage. People in some pat of the world have abundance of water supply, therefore, they use the water lavishly. Governments should conduct seminars to make them aware of the famine face by the people other parts of the world. For example, some Asian nations have enough water for drinking and other purposes but, on the other side people in African countries such as Ethiopia and Somalia do not have enough potable water.

Moreover, multinational companies overuse the existing potable water sources for increasing their profit. They could use sea water after treatment, but they never do that because of the high cost for sea water treatment.Government should instruct these companies to use sea water in their factories. For instance some cement factories in my local area use a lot of potable water for cement production instead of sea water. Because of this i n the last summer we faced scarcity of water for domestic use.

To conclude, i strongly believe governments have to impose strict restriction on water use otherwise human life on eartth will not survive long.