Some people think that the government should invest in teaching science rather than in other subjects for a country development and progress. What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some people think that the government budget for education should be the priority to science subjects rather than others, in terms of developing country and progress. While I accept that increase in scientific developments makes a valuable contribution to the growth of the nation, I also disagree that science is the primary contributor.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why the government should pump a huge amount of money into teaching science to boost country and societies function. First reason is that increase in electrical and computer based technologies have led to enhance the level of performance job. As a result, it is a good chance for both individuals and companies to improve the quality of personal life as well as promote the prosperity of the economy. For example, thanks to the availability of technologies such as simulator software, workers in the companies save a great deal of time to analyse results without measuring directly. Furthermore, if young generation is equipped with fundamental comprehension of knowledge related to science, they will be able to broaden their own knowledge to discover something new. For instance, sources of renewable energy such as solar and wind generated power are achievements of the process of enlarging their knowledge. This development helps the government relieve the pressure on fossil fuels sources.

On the other hand, local authorities have different reasons apart from science subjects to dedicate in other fields. Firstly, it is essential for youngsters to learn English which plays an indispensable role in fostering economic growth. For example, if the businessman has master English skills, they have countless opportunities to exchange ideas and discuss work without existing language barriers between any part of the worlds. Secondly, creation subjects such as art, music allow individuals expand their imagination. For instance, in developing countries have talented people in drawing field, it means that they can make a beautiful picture to sell.

In conclusion, although science sector has the positive influence on national development, I also consider that there exist some other important factors.