Some people think that the government wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Arts is one kind of talent. creative people shows their talent by arts. while many people believe that spending in arts is a wastage of money. I am of the opposite view a i believe that spending in arts is a good idea for the government.

supporters of the idea says that, industrial growth will stop because of not being sufficient in the industrial fund. so we need to spend our money for hospital, roads, school etc. So their opinion is that a government should stop spending money on arts and in more critical areas.

However, while investments in such areas are important, spending on arts is also necessary. After doing a lots of work we need some refreshment and entertainment and refresh our mind. Art galleries can attract tourists from all over the world. That's why, the possibility of returning money is superfluous. So consumption on arts is not big loss for country tradition.

Hence, it is clear that consumption on arts is beneficial both for an individual and society. Therefore funding arts is not squandering money