Some people think the governments should act to decide how people live in order to make a healthier life. Others think individual should decide their own lifestyle. What do you concern about? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These years have witnessed huge changes in people’s lifestyle that people have more choices to decide the way they live.It brings about a debate whether the lifestyle should be decided by the government or people themselves.

The government should make laws to keep people away from harmful lifestyles such as alcohol, drug addiction, gambling and so on. It will have negative effect on the individual,the family and the society, if people are not prevented from those bad habits. To individual,their body will be damaged with age and their development will be stopped while they are hardly to get a job or come back to their occupation. Secondly, those people’s bad habits may hurt their families and bring a burden to the family. Also, these people may increase the crime rate and social instability.

On the other hand, people have the right to pursue their lifestyle. There are a thousand Hamlets in a thousand people's eyes. Different experiences bring different life understanding, plans and lifestyles. Some people like to live a normal life, satisfied with the small happiness. Some people like to seek the true meaning of life from the limit. Moreover,different life situation may even change people's pursuit. With increasing experience, mentality varies. People chasing stimulation may tend to be dull while stable people may go to experience different things, doing something opposite their past lifestyle.

In my opinion, life should never be determined by the government, but the government should regulate people's behavior rules to avoid people living in a bad lifestyle or change their bad habits. Only in this way can people make better choices of their own way of life and the society will be more steady.