Some people think that the governments spent money on artists would be better than on more important things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals hold the view that governments themselves should prioritize crucial aspects rather than squandering national budgets on artists. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this point of view.

Ample arguments in favor of investing in activities of artists believe that those artists deserve this lump sum from state governments seeing that they always have to encounter numorous difficulties, either finance or competitiveness. Therefore, this money would partially help them cover daily expenses. However, I contend that it is no longer the case in the present days due to the fact that activities related to art such as music, literature, movie, and so on have been thriving unprecedentedly in new era. The prime example of this trend is music industry, which is regarded as the multi-billion dollars business. Those legendary celebirties in this sector such as marie carrey, beyonce are leading the fulfilling and luxurious lives. They on their own could make a great deal of money without government-backed policies. Consequently, I would argue that this public money would be a waste if the governments pour into the artists.

This funding, instead, should be deployed effectively on vital dimensions such as education and environment. It is true that more and more people have few educational opportunities due to the underprivileged background. Especially in the underdeveloped regions like Africa, where residents have low literacy and numeracy skills. Government spending, thereafter, should be pumped into this sector in order to help those disadvantaged people eradicate poverty and climd higher in social ladder. Another aspect that is worth being invested is environment because we human beings have been experencing environment deteriotation including natural resources scarcity and global warming. If, for example, the governments subsidize in this sector, then we could at least call a halt to this irreversible destructive effects.

in conclusion, I maintain that government spending should be utilised properly and efficiently in crucial issues instead of subsidizing on the artists.