Some people think that having criminal people to give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about the dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Crime education is extremely important in helping young students understand and avoid illegal activities. While it is said that asking unlaw-abiding citizens to share their stories is an effective way to teach them about the risk of crime, I completely disagree with them.

There are various reasons why offenders should not give their speeches in front of the public, particularly school students. One of them is to help them guarantee their private rights. Criminals have to be accused of and pay for their wrongdoings; however, they are able to re-inhabit society. They may struggle with more difficult challenges if other citizens recognize them and steer away from them. Another is that innocent children, who are less likely to have a deep insight into illegal activities and their consequences, have a tendency to idolize or mimic criminals’ actions, increasing the juvenile crime rates in their community. Moreover, parents will disagree with allowing their children to interact with dangerous offenders, regardless of any educational purposes.

Furthermore, there are also many other methods to teach students about crime instead of listening to talks by prisoners. By raising the young generation’s awareness of ethical values and laws, children can realize what is right and wrong before conducting an action. They should be taught about serious consequences and punishment as soon as they commit a crime. In addition, it is noted that each adult should be a good example for the young to imitate. Parents and teachers should be not only important instructors but also supervisors to help students who engage in social evils.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree about allowing people who have been in prison to talk with young generations due to potential problems. People can use different methods when it comes to educating the young about the dangers of crime.