Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion

Some people are of the opinion that holding an international sports competition is beneficial for the country. However, some others are opposed to this idea, claiming that it does more harm than good to the country. From my perspective, it is advantageous for the country.

On the one hand, if the country hosting the international sports event, the local government has to spend a great deal of money on it to ensure every service as well as the facilities are good enough for the sports match to take place. Besides, the airports also need to prepare well in order to welcome a number of foreigners from various countries all around the world coming to enjoy this event and make sure there will be as few delays as possible. These activities, of course, if are not handled well, they can cause great damage to the country's economy and the image of the country in foreigners’ eyes.

On the other hand, I believe that holding this huge event can bring us a lot of benefits. First of all, to take part in this occasion, a lot of exotic people will travel to the countries, as a result, it boosts the local economy as they have to pay out for food, hotels, and travelling, etc. Furthermore, it also gives the country a chance to develop the tourism industry and promote an unique cultures and traditional customs. For example, in 2018, World cup was hosted by Russia, and it is reported that the event brought great profit to this nation, which encourages other countries to hold major sports events in the future.

In conclusion, becoming a host of an international sports event does the country a great service in developing its economy and making its culture become well-known among sports fans.