Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country while some people think it is bad Discuss both views and state your opinion

Sports is a noticeable event that has been developing for decades. To serve the demand of audiences around the world, there are so many tournaments being taken place, particularly the ones with scope of international. It is believed that host countries could gain some benefits after these competitions, while others think the result will somehow be negative.

In terms of celebrating sports events, there must have advantages. Because of the wide range, citizens around the world would know more about the host nation. As the beginning ceremony will be commenced by showing up national performances, this is a good chance to introduce foreigners some cultures and uniqueness of the country. Besides, hosts’ atheletes would probably feel more released when they can compete at such familiar place in comparisons with their opponents. If the event finished successfully, the host could receive some more investments to raise up their budget for escalating the quality of physical infrastructure, and it must include profits either.

On the flip side, hosting a tournament is not an easy mission. Host countries can be witnessed to have a lot of pressure lasting from the opening to ending ceremony. A huge amount of expenses has been wasted for just a few days, along with an enormous effort of preparation for years, the host tend to be exhausted physically and economically. Furthermore, in case that they are not paid off deservely for what they have taken out, from the later sponsorship to competition achievement, the situation will be worsen.

In conclusion, there are 2 sides of circumstances that depend on the reality of the host nation. But countries are still lacking of finance should not take charge of this risky task.