Some people think that increasing communication usage of computers and mobile phones by young people has had a negative effect on their reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of technology, high technology appliances have regarded as a necessary tool for children. They play an important role in facilitating education and communication. However, some people argue that computers and mobile phones usage has numerous drawbacks which overshadows its merits. I disagree with this belief to some extent as in my opinion, but only in some cases.

On the one hand, at the turn of 21st century, many materials are prepared at online library, containing various collection of books. Students can access to them everytime and everywhere. Implementing curiosity is immediately answered by searching on the internet. For instance, more peers have to make themselves been ready before the examination days. They would read a lot of books and do some practices all-day-all-night, finding online solution is one amongst many ways to reduce the struggling time and lead them consistently read. According to parental concern, parents could check with their offsprings if they already arrived at school, ensuring that they are safe from car accident or even crime. Parents could follow what their children do through Instagram, Facebook and Twitter, to understand when they stay at school.

On the other hand, it is an undeniable fact that social networks involve to young people in the way of laptop and cell phone use. There are some reports that 30% of criminals are juveniles, arresting as hacker, cyber crime-related. Without carefulness from adults, junior would commit crime increasingly. For this reason, government has to regulate internet usage in people below 25 years old before a number of young offenders surge to critical point.

In conclusion, spending time on computers and mobiles has more advantages if users realize dangerous, avoiding illegal propose should be instilled our children before they commit crime.