Some people think that international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution others think that there are some other ways.

In recent years it is considered that the efficient way of decreasing air pollution is implementing international car-free days, however, others believe that there are several alternative ways. From my perspective, I have the notion that the government should set certain rules those are in favour of mitigating air contamination.

On the one hand, declaring the international car-free days and making people not to drive in these days aren't advantageous way so as to minimize the air pollution since it is a short time contribution. People drive their private cars after specific days I'm which they are not allowed to. This means air pollution still continues to increase. They keep impacting on the environment negatively while they drive, as a consequence, this action accelerates the contamination of air.

On the other hand, government should be in charge of reducing air pollution by commencing to set stringent rules for society. Government should put driving limitations on every individual who has a private car. They should be driving their cars in emergency cases only without driving it to everywhere having no purpose. Moreover, the government should increase the prices of fuels. The number of car drivers steadily starts to decrease and it will definetely minimize the risk of pollution.

In conclusion, I believe that the government should take the authority to deal with this action with considering alternative ways as long as they are willing to save the environment.