Some people think it is acceptable to use animal for the benefits of humans. Other people think it is wrong to exploit animals for human purposes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

For thousands of years, animals and human beings have established a complicated and magical relationship. While some people deem that humans should not exploit animals and invade animal rights for selfish purposes, I believe it is necessary to utilize animals properly and it is impossible to completely cut down human dependence on animals.

People argue that it is wrong to utilize animals for various reasons. There is no doubt that overexploitation of animals is harmful to both sides. We can see this when endangered species are dying away due to excessive hunting and other human activities. Furthermore, it is morally wrong to kill wild animals for entertainment or profit. Humans do not have the right to disrespect any other lives on earth.

However, a strong argument can also be made from the opposite position. Scientifically and naturally, it is the rule of nature for dominant species to make use of the other species. Therefore, it is natural for people to kill animals for food, research and other purposes. In another aspect, animals have indeed contributed a lot to human development. One great contribution they made lies in the development of medicines - new drugs are tested on animals, thus ensuring its safety and effectiveness for human use. For human beings, the significant benefits and convenience brought by animals can hardly be given up.

In summary, although hunting wild animals and killing them for fun or for their expensive furs is cruel and unnecessary, there still exists certain necessities for human beings to use animals. Human survival and development is closely reliant on animals.