Some people think that it is beneficial for children to do paid work, while others think that it can be harmful for children.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of children doing paid work?

Although paid work is thought by some to be useful experience for a children, other people consider that it can be deterimental. Children can learn about earning money and gain independence from paid work but there also drawbacks to be taken into account.

On the one hand, there are number of advantages to children doing paid work firstly, children can easily aware of the money and they realize to do hard work for earn it. Secondly, they can easily learn the value of money and it’s use to practical field. This also teaches them how to manage practical life by utilizing it. Thirdly, before entering into professional life they they easily learn the value of money and how to manage it for professional life style?

On the other hand, it has several problems. The children potentially exposed to harmful environments, they used to work longer hours such as in developing countries younger children work for many hours by getting lower wage, it’s also unfortunate that they are not protected by law. Another issue in their student life they work for longer hours and do not pay attention to studies as a result student grades remained lower which cost them in their later life.

In conclusion, children can benefits from paid job experience but it can lead to exploitation or lower grades at school.