Some people think that it is good for a country s culture to import foreign movies and TV programs Others think that it is better to produce these locally Discuss both views and give your opinion

Entertainment sources such as movies and TV shows are making influence on everyone’s lifestyle. While some feel that every nation must have its own movie industry, I, however, side with those who feel international movies can enhance living style of any country.

On the one side, supporters of own TV industry for a country believes that if their locals watch any TV programmes of other areas, it can result in loss of heritage. For example, in India, many Indians despite having Hindi as national language, watching English shows and following international culture. Owing to this, many of the Indians seems to lossing their own culture. Thus, it is argued that international movies are the root cause for heritage loss of a country.

On the other side, I strongly believe that imported movies and films can help the locals of a nation by giving them an opportunity to learn multitude of cultures under a roof. In other words, they don’t need to take extra classes to learn internationally known languages such as English, French, as they can get its taste by watching their favourite shows. Moreover, by watching TV shows, many youngsters can learn about foreign languages and lifestyles, which might increase their chance of getting a lucrative job not only locally but internationally. Both of these factors directly or indirectly contributes to strengthen the cultural values of a nation.

In conclusion, although the chances of lossing a culture is high if a country doesn’t broadcast local films, I firmly believe that international trends can be learned by watching their TV programmes and it could widen job market for talented locals.