Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.

Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued how to spend free time. Some people think that it should be invested in productive activites, while others give greater weight to the mental rest. I agree with the latter opinion.

Watching a tv shows rarely improves knowledge or skills, resulting in wasted time. On the contrary, doing puzzles or reading are interesting and fun activities that can benefit the person too.

For example, some studies show that cross words can actually benefit memory, keeping the brain well trained and allowing it to be more responsive. I personally noticed this with my grandma. She has been doing logical games for decades and, even though she is 80, her sharpness is inequivocable.

However, such activities demand focus and attention. After a full day of working or studying, such requirements are hard to fulfill. Instead, just taking a break from reality by playing a video-game or watching a movie could feel better spent than reading. Furthermore, sports are a great way to relax. Although running or playing soccer doesn't directly affect people's IQ, it definetly allows the body to feel more energetic. Sporting benefits are well known: it has been reported that a person, after just a thirty minute jog, can be a lot more productive.

Personally, after hours of lectures, I find it really hard to pay attention to challenging taks. Instead, I am more prone to go to the gym or hang out with friends.

In conclusion, althotugh leisure time could be spent on improving our mind, I believe that sometimes we just need to do what we enjoy the most. We should not feel guilty about not improving our mind constantly.