Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about which type of sport is particularly better for participants. While people believe that team sports have more advantages, I would argue that playing personal sports is a better option.

There are more benefits of playing team sports. Firstly, players have to cooperate together with others on one team, so they can improve their teamwork skills. For examples, players in a team have to work together to put the ball into the opponents’ basket on a basketball match. Secondly, playing teamwork sports is a chance to meet new persons and make friend with them, they can help their friends to improve playing skills on practical time, spend free time to talk about the sport they are playing and to go out for relaxation with others. On the other hand, if players on a team do not know teammates well, they can not assist others well so they will not have chances to win any game they play and maybe games they played would become terrible.

On the next view, I’m going to explain why playing personal sports is better. Although not depending on teammates, players who play tennis, swimming, etc... can show all their personal skills on their matches. For instance, when people want to win games, they just focus on the opponent and do all their best although there is no one for they rely on. Secondly, they have more time to develop their personal skills with the tutor. Because of individual sports so they have not to spend their time to develop teamwork skills.

In conclusion, while people think cooperating sports brings more advantages, I still believe that participants should certain to spend time for personal sports.