Some people think it is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment for people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years more and more people try to understand what is the most beneficial way of investing in healthcare. Some hold that government must spend a lot of money on promoting awareness about advantages of healthy life; however, I am of the opinion that these funds have to be spent on help patients who are already ill. In the paragraphs, I will explain premises for both points of view and justify my viewpoint.

Improving public knowledge about profits of a healthy lifestyle may really increase welfare of the nation.

Nowadays, majority of people have unhealthy habits which lead them to different illnesses. For instance, fast food restaurants are common all over the world. This type of food is not good, especially for kids.

Nevertheless, we should not stop helping patients who are sick. They ought to get as good treatment possible, because a lot of illnesses are not related with the way of living. Case in point is cancer, which can be diagnosed for men and woman without any unhealth habits.

I believe that ill people mush get the best possible treatment. In the future, I wish it would not be changed.