Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every 5 years. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

It is argued that it should be mandatory to take again driving exam every 5 years. This essay will firstly discuss issue of new traffic rules as one of the main advantages of this, and secondly, outline necessary activities for doing this as one of the disadvantages.

One of the principal advantages is that there is lots of new traffic rules are introduced by the Government and they should be well-known for all people. Unfortunately, nowadays not every person knows, where information about new laws and rules can be found, but should follow them like a participant of traffic. Introduction of compulsory retaking driving test can solve this problem. Moreover, if people had to chance to communicate with traffic cops every 5 years, it would probably decrease the number of car accidents.

On the other hand, the main disadvantage is the cost of activities for retaking test. Every year more and more people take drive exam and receive a driving license. That means, for creating a new scheme of retaking test, existing form of driving school should be reorganized, because they physically can not accept an increasing number of retaking drivers. This results in significant rising cost of test, however it can help to create new workplaces.

In conclusion, the benefits such as well-known traffic rules, new workplaces, communication with examiner must be weighed against the drawbacks, such as cost of the retaking test. Overall, advantages outweigh the disadvantages, because they have more positive effect on the traffic situations.