Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that men and women are different in many aspects. Each gender has specific features, so some jobs are more likely suitable for men than for women, and vice versa. Personally, I disagree with this opinion.

Men and women are given different physical characteristics. Normally, women cannot compete with men in strong physique, so they are not appriciated for doing jobs which are asked strength. Some jobs like polices or pilots have the proportion of men is more significant than women because these jobs are high demanding on health. Thus, women are more prefered in professions like nurses or teachers.

However, in today society, the trend is more and more women do the jobs that are considered only approriate for men. Women can break the prejudices about their abilities, and they prove that they can do any jobs like men. Today, it is not surprising when a female work as a policemen or a construction worker, loads of women even take part in some dangerous sports. Women have to meet more difficulty than men when doing these jobs but when they try their best they may obtain considerable results. Besides, some claims that sex discrimination should not exist in any ways. Employee selection should only base on skills and knowledge. Gender of applicants cannot deter a female from achieving her career goals.

In conclusion, although men and women have different qualities, I firmly hold the view that career choices do not depend on gender, and both men and women can do any jobs that they want.