Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The bias among the genders is persistently prevalent among certain demographics of society. Some camps believe that men are blessed with unique qualities however females have different sorts of caliber. Due to this, I am partially agreed with the statement that due to different traits among genders, they should follow the career path that suited their strength and potential. This essay will delve deeper and will discuss both aspects to reach a conclusion.

To begin with, one of the most significant reasons for this belief is the muscular strength provided to the men as compared to women whereas females seem to have more mental and emotional intelligence. Hence, society has divided the particular job tasks between them according to their innate potentials. For example, males are more into labor work such as all hard jobs which need physical strength, however, the occupation like teaching, nursing, social worker etc have more ratio of female worker due to more emotional power. Additionally, women are considered a commodity. People looked at women as a beauty symbol without words, owing to this, become eye candy for the audiences in most of the movies.

On the contrary, these days the society and thinking patterns along with the ideology of people towards gender discrimination has been entirely change. Novel recognition and legal respect have been given to a new gender option which is the LGTB community, therefore gender disparity has reduced and equity along with justice is being served to all the members of society regardless of their gender. For instance, women can become a stunt artist and men can choose nursing as a profession. Hence, career choices based on gender is out of the league now.

To pen down all, gender inequality has widened the gap between the career choice of males and females which is uncanny, however, due to modern approach and thinking, society's attitude towards this concern has been changed for a better and prospective future.