Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are individuals who assume that the most meaningful aspect of being prosperous is having the opportunity to help others in need. I strongly favor the statement based on the following explanations.

To begin with, having an excessive amount of wealth certainly provides the individual with a sense of security. Needless to mention, the rich do not need to weigh their income and consumption on daily basis. Although there will be overwhelming tasks and responsibilities to sustain the existing wealth, the lifestyle of a wealthy person is sure to be more convenient than its poor counterparts. Having the cup full, the rich people will consider improving the living standard of the general people using their financial resources. To cite an example, Bill Gates and his wife established a website that provides free access to thousands of textbooks online, aiming to assist the individuals who have limited outreach to the learning materials.

Likewise, the general well-being of the globe as a whole is evolving around the interaction between wealthy nations and poor nations. In addition, the entrenched economies are likely to consider environmental preservative manners such as promoting 'Green planet', whilst the developing countries have no other choice but to cut the environmental corner, rather than to risk falling further behind globally. The point is, only the wealthy nations can pay attention to the prosperity of the earth since their citizens have been provided the finest products while the people from poor nations are still finding it difficult to make the ends meet. This is part of the reasons why prosperous countries like G7 propose development projects like 'B3W' to ensure and promote the economic, educational, and social welfare of the developing countries. Another obvious example would be the widespread provision of the Covid 19 vaccine around the world as it is only the rich countries that can manufacture, purchase or donate the doses to those in need.

To conclude, financial prosperity is not a natural occurrence that can be happened to all individuals although one can attempt to achieve it. With the aforementioned evidence and explanations, only the sharing of the rich can benefit the poor to a small or large extent which will subsequently in the occurrence of more wealthy people. In fact, life is meaningful only when you can use your resources both for yourself and for the people surrounding you.