Some people think that museums and art galleries should concentrate on the history and art of their own country rather than the works of art of other parts of the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The topic of museums and art galleries' concentration is hotly-debated that often divides opinions. Some supporters may see that home country’s history should be presented deeply and clearly, while some critics might claim that many children have not had a chance traveling to other country and learn international history clearly. In my opinion, I do tally agree with the latter since the drawbacks of museums and art galleries presenting local contents do outweigh their benefits.

However, some advocators may argue that modern people do not have enough knowledge about their ancestors, it will be better to establish studying places involve that. Still, I found that this argument is invalid because all citizens normally familiar with their nation’s history. Therefore, it is not uncommon that the popularity of other region’s story increases continuously. Is it acceptable to focus on only chronicle of their own nation?

On top of that, another obvious benefit of concentrating on worldwide chronicles is raising understand about international crisis. World War II, for example, has not well known about a true cause; if teens deserved the fact of this story, they will be instilled consciousness about poaching independence and lands of other countries in an illegal way. Besides, Children can absorb the reasons causing serious event around the world and apply those in education at school; moreover, this mentioned reason like a way to explain cultural value of distinctive countries as well. Although there are a large number of story around the world collected and separated correctly, it will be worthwhile.

In conclusion, eventhough interesting in homeland history pose some minor merits, museums and art galleries presenting chronicle from other parts of the world show much more benefits to society. So, I would like to suggest that government support an amount of money to make this project comes true, and to advise that people concentrate story excepting their own region in addition to avoid futuristic troubles which happened in the past before.