Some people think that music plays an important role in society Others thinks it is simply a form of entertainment

At the outset of the new millennium music has been attaining prioritisation considerably by every age group due to the superficiality it has. It is claimed by a host of individuals that music affecting the society in a positive manner. Others including me considered that music is normally a way of spending leisure. Both the view points will be articulated in forthcoming paragraphs prior to writing an appropriate conclusion.

It is noteworthy to mention that the view of music playing imparative role in society has taken huge preference of some people due to some factors. The most noticable among these is that the demonstration of cultures and traditions lead by music, through which a chance of getting tremendous knowledge about cultural values is offered to individuals. For instance, in India, large number of songs representing traditions of different parts of Nation and with the help of that old values are emerging as never before and encouragement of following our cultures increasing among youngsters. The another reason is that, music provides the unity among people by appreciating lyrically every region whether it is Sikh, hindu or Muslim. Hence, it is enough to prove that how music positively infuencing the society.

On the contrary side there are also some individuals who thought music is only listened for entertainment purpose owing to some reason. The prevalent factor is that stress can be relieved by listening music which pave the ways for having a tension free mind. For example, in Australia, 38% people accounted those who become habitual of listening music before going to sleep and it provides them relaxation. The another factor is that music seemed a spare time activity to people and they considered it better than other activities. Thus, it can be said that music is a great contributor for having a burden less mental situation.

In conclusion, after the analyzation of both the view points from my mind, as a representative of cultural values, music is tremendously fruitful for society. However, in such a way it helping the people to come out from stress is appreciable.